Come March 31, the defending champions Gujarat Titans will take on four-time champion Chennai Super Kings in the 16th edition of IPL 2023 to be held across 12 venues for over 52 days at the league level. The first-day match will be held at the Narendra Modi stadium in Ahmedabad.

The BCCI announced the complete schedule for 70 league-stage matches with their venues in mid-February. This year the schedule is based on playing seven home and seven abroad matches in the league stage. April 1st will see Punjab Kings clashing with Kolkata Knight Riders in Mohali and Lucknow Super Giants taking on Delhi Capitals in Lucknow.

While the evening matches will start at 7.30 pm IST, the afternoon matches on the day with two matches will begin at 3.30 pm IST. All 10 teams will play their first match of the season in the first three days of the tournament.

The season finale will be played on May 28 with the schedule and venues to be announced at a later date.

The final league-level match between Royal Challengers Bangalore and Gujarat Titans will be held on May 21 at M Chinnaswamy stadium in Bengaluru.

IPL 2023 Groups

Five teams in Group A include Mumbai Indians, Rajasthan Royals, Kolkata Knight Riders, Delhi Capitals, and Lucknow Super Giants. The Group B teams include Chebbai Super Kings, Punjab Kings, Sunriser Hyderabad, Royal Challengers Bangalore and Gujarat Titans.

IPL 2023 Venue

IPL Schedule 2023: Venues

1. Ahmedabad

2. Mohali

3. Lucknow

4. Hyderabad

5. Bengaluru

6. Chennai

7. Delhi

8. Kolata

9. Jaipur

10. Mumbai

11. Guwahati

12. Dharamshala

The 16th season of IPL has several new rules such as the introduction of an impact player system and penalty for bowling slow overs. The coaches of several teams have been changed. Shikhar Dhawan took over as captain of the Punjab Kings in November 2022, succeeding Mayank Agarwal.

The team that lifts the IPL2 023 trophy will be awarded a cash prize of Rs 20 crore!